Formerly known as
Regional Occupational Program (ROP)

The mission of the Hart District Career and College Readiness Department is to provide rigorous career pathways and resources that prepare students to develop the academic and employability skills for the careers of tomorrow.

CCR:

The Hart District Career & College Readiness Courses (CCR) provide work-based learning and career guidance to Hart District students. Priority enrollment is given to high school students. Adults may enroll in some classes on a space-available basis; adult fees vary.

Students may enroll in CCR to learn entry-level employment skills, explore careers, and/or to prepare for advanced training programs.

CCR benefits include, but not limited to:

  • Courses in a variety of occupations
  • Unpaid Internships
  • College and A-G Credits for some courses
  • Certificate of Completion documenting competencies

CCR Registration

Register for CCR courses by contacting the ROP Specialist at your high school. Adults and students over 16 who are not attending Hart District Schools contact the Specialist where the course is offered (contact your ROP Specialist below).

CCR Specialist Contact Info

chsCanyon
Millie Gaines
mgaines@hartdistrict.org
661-251-0072
661-251-0072

wrWest Ranch
Pat Oakley
poakley@hartdistrict.org
661-222-1239
661-290-2676 fax

hartHart
Donna Washington
dwashington@hartdistrict.org
661-254-4064
661-254-4064

vhsValencia
Tina Olinger
tolinger@hartdistrict.org
661-257-8550
661-294-3828 fax

saugusSaugus
Kari Dahlquist
kdahlquist@hartdistrict.org
661-296-8600
661-297-7491 fax

gvGolden Valley
Holli Kalaleh
hkalaleh@hartdistrict.org
661-250-8101
661-250-8114 fax

bmBowman
Lisa James
ljames@hartdistrict.org
661-253-4400
661-253-4125 fax